The Chesterfield YMCA is a full-facility YMCA complete with an 8-lane 25-meter pool, two gymnasiums, and a multi-area fitness center. It also uniquely features a 370-seat community theatre. The Chesterfield Y has an Early Childhood Education Center on premise for ages 6 weeks through 6 years, and a Child Watch area for parents who are working out. Other features of the facility include a hot tub, dry sauna, racquetball courts and cycling studio. Group exercise and water fitness classes are included in membership and personal training is available. For youth, the Y offers year-round sports and swim lessons, summer day camp, a theatre program and more. The Y is committed to ensuring everyone can enjoy the Y and makes financial assistance available. We offer a great variety of programs and activities that help people of all ages and abilities grow in spirit, mind and body, and we work to strengthen community.

Membership Information

Join today and let us help you achieve your goals!

Learn More

 

Leadership Staff

Greg Davenport

Executive Director

gregory.davenport@gwrymca.org

 

JoEllen Cornelius

Health and Wellness Director

joellen.cornelius@gwrymca.org

 

Julie Nogalski

Aquatics Director

julie.nogalski@gwrymca.org

 

Adrian Simmons

Membership Services Director

Adrian.simmons@gwrymca.org

 

Theresa Corcoran

Early Childhood Education Center Director

theresa.corcoran@gwrymca.org

 

Jeff Wilson

Y Club, Teen & Family Director

Jeff.wilson@gwrymca.org

 

Drew Hill

Sports Director

Drew.hill@gwrymca.org

 

Tricia Meinhold

District Vice President of Operations

tricia.meinhold@gwrymca.org

The Chesterfield Family YMCA was established in 1965 as an extension of the Kirkwood Family YMCA. For 24 years the branch operated as a non-facility YMCA until 1989 when construction of a 63,000 square foot building on nine acres of land donated by Louis Sachs was completed, including a full-facility YMCA plus a community theatre and early childhood education center. Prior to the new building, the branch was the largest non-facility YMCA in the country. A 6,600 square foot addition was completed in 1993 with additions that included racquetball courts and a 5,000 square foot addition in 2001 that added a strength-training center.