The Y is more than a gym. We’re the leading nonprofit committed to strengthening our Columbia community.

The YMCA is more than just a gym. In addition to workout facilities, health programs and swimming, you’ll find great kids programs that make the YMCA the best choice for child care in Columbia, IL. The YMCA also has a range of youth sports leagues, summer day camp, and so much more.

 

JOIN TODAY

Meet our Team

Kris Fulford
Executive Director
kris.fulford@gwrymca.org

David Cox
Senior Program Director (Membership and Health & Wellness)
david.cox@gwrymca.org

Amelia Wagner
Membership Director
amelia.wagner@gwrymca.org

Beth Dodson
Welcome Specialist
beth.dodson@gwrymca.org

Kim Dailey
Youth & Family Director
kim.dailey@gwrymca.org

Megan Ingram
Aquatic Director
megan.ingram@gwrymca.org

Lucas Goodsell
Sports Director
lucas.goodsell@gwrymca.org

Cidney Billops
Branch Administrator
cidney.billops@gwrymca.org

Matt Clark
District Vice President
matt.clark@gwrymca.org

About our Y

Located right off Illinois State Route 3 in Columbia, the Monroe County YMCA offers state of the art fitness equipment, an indoor pool, a beautiful indoor track, child watch for while you workout, and a caring community. Gym membership includes access to amenities like our fitness center, basketball court, aquatics (including a sauna), group exercise classes and much more.

Amenities

Want to see more of our facility? Claim a guest pass and visit us today!

Child Watch
Early Childhood Education
Gymnasium
Pickleball Courts
Indoor Track
Indoor Pool
Sauna
Group Cycling
Free Weights
Strength Equipment
Cardio Equipment
Stretching Area/Equipment
Queenax/Functional Training
Family Locker Rooms
Sports Fields
Community Room
We’d love to hear from you.
Tell us what you and your family love about the Y!

Support the Y

Our Annual Campaign provides financial assistance and subsidies to ensure all who wish to participate can, regardless of their financial situation. Growing our Annual Campaign will ensure that we scale and expand our programs into our most vulnerable communities. To ensure we are deepening our impact, we will innovate our programming to meet community needs.