The Y is more than a gym. We’re the leading nonprofit committed to strengthening our Brentwood community.


Come together with your community at the Y to promote positive values, learning, health and wellness. With a membership at the Y, you can visit and use any of our 24 branches in Missouri and Illinois and take advantage of our incredible facilities, including our indoor track, gymnasium and pool in Brentwood, MO.

 

JOIN TODAY

 

Meet our Team

Lena Eyermann
Executive Director
lena.eyermann@gwrymca.org

Gary Hirssig
Health & Wellness Director
gary.hirssig@gwrymca.org

Kathleen House
Branch Business Manager
kathleeen.house@gwrymca.org

Kimberly Melahn
Membership Director
kimberly.melahn@gwrymca.org

Taylor Looney
Gymnastics Program Manager
taylor.looney@gwrymca.org

John Paddon
Y Club & Camp Registrar
john.paddon@gwrymca.org

Mark Pacatte
Y Club & Camp Program Director
mark.pacatte@gwrymca.org

Eugenia Jones
Y Club & Camp Program Director
eugenia.jones@gwrymca.org

Timolyn Hardy
Early Childhood Education Director
timolyn.hardy@gwrymca.org

Michelle Muckensturm
Early Childhood Education Manager
michelle.muckensturm@gwrymca.org

Kathleen Hertling
Aquatics Program Manager
kat.hertling@gwrymca.org

 

About our Y

Located across from Memorial Park in Brentwood, MO, the Mid-County Y offers programs for families and every age group, even for kids as young as 6 months. Watch your child excel at youth sports, grow through swim lessons and build their character through our programs with the guidance of our experienced staff. Have personal goals of your own? We offer personal training, free land and water fitness classes, weight loss programs and more!

History

The County Branch, renamed Mid-County in 1951, was established in 1931. Construction of a new building began in 1957 with funds raised in the 1955 Capital Fund Campaign. In 1969, a new addition was dedicated with club rooms, offices and an indoor-outdoor gymnasium. The gymnasium was later enclosed, four racquetball courts added in 1978, and a running track built around the top of the gym in 1982.

In 1991, construction was completed on a 25,000 square foot addition featuring a Nautilus center, multi-purpose room, locker rooms, administrative offices, and a 25-meter, L-shaped pool with a diving well. Renovation of the existing facility, including a mini-gymnasium, aerobics center, multi-purpose room and child care center, was completed in 1992.

The Vision 2000 Capital Development Program allowed for the expansion of the strength-training center. Space was converted to an additional classroom for the ECEC center.

In 2011, the aerobics center was converted to a cycling studio and a functional training room.

Amenities

Want to see more of our facility? Claim a guest pass and visit us today!

Cardio Equipment
Strength Equipment
Free Weights
Indoor Pool
Sauna
Hot Tub
Steam Room
Gymnasium
Indoor Track
Gymnastics Center
Racquetball Courts
Child Watch
Early Childhood Education
Birthday Parties/Rentals
Adult Locker Rooms
Youth Locker Rooms
We’d love to hear from you.
Tell us what you and your family love about the Y!

Support the Y

Our Annual Campaign provides financial assistance and subsidies to ensure all who wish to participate can, regardless of their financial situation. Growing our Annual Campaign will ensure that we scale and expand our programs into our most vulnerable communities. To ensure we are deepening our impact, we will innovate our programming to meet community needs.