The Y is more than a gym. We’re the leading nonprofit committed to strengthening our O'Fallon community.

At the Y, we offer a fun place for you, your family and friends to learn, grow and thrive together with our free fitness classes, weight loss programs and more at our state-of-the-art facility. Take a jog around our indoor track or lift weights in our gym to build your physical fitness and improve your overall health.

JOIN TODAY

Meet our Team

Patricia Meinhold
tricia.meinhold@gwrymca.org
District Vice President

Matt Jones
matt.jones@gwrymca.org
Executive Director

Debbie Layne
debbie.layne@gwrymca.org
Branch Business Manager

Tina Miller
tina.miller@gwrymca.org
Senior Program Director

Lauren Wilson
lauren.wilson@gwrymca.org
Membership Director

Susan Kaufmann
susan.kaufmann@gwrymca.org
Y Club & Camp Registrar

Jolleen Christians
jolleen.christians@gwrymca.org 
Health & Wellness Director

Kevin Mitchell
kevin.mitchell@gwrymca.org 
Aquatics Director

David Crim
david.crim@gwrymca.org
Sports Director

Cody Rice
cody.rice@gwrymca.org
Property Director

Alicia Harrington
alicia.harrington@gwrymca.org
Preschool Director

Shannon Sligo
shannon.sligo@gwrymca.org
Child Care Director

Kara Begemann
kara.begemann@gwrymca.org
Child Care Director

About our Y

Members and their families enjoy a 25-meter, five-lane pool with 150-foot water slide, double gymnasium with running track, a wellness/fitness center, family hub, aerobics center, cycling studio, and other amenities that bring families together. The O'Fallon Y has a preschool on-premise for ages 3-5 years and a Child Watch area for parents who are working out. Group exercise and water fitness classes are included in membership and personal training is available. For youth, the Y offers year-round sports and swim lessons, summer day camp, and more. The Y is committed to ensuring everyone can enjoy the Y and makes financial assistance available. We offer a great variety of programs and activities that help people of all ages and abilities grow in spirit, mind and body, and we work to strengthen community.

History

In 2000, the O’Fallon Family YMCA opened the third of five Ys built with funds raised through the YMCA
Vision 2000 Capital Campaign, and the third branch to open in St. Charles County. The 40,000 square-foot facility brings to life the Y’s goal of strengthening our community through youth development, healthy living and social responsibility.

Amenities

Want to see more of our facility? Visit us today for a personalized tour!

Indoor Pool
Steam Room
Gymnasium
Indoor Track
Family Locker Rooms
Adult Locker Rooms
Youth Locker Rooms
Teen Center
Group Cycling
Stretching Area/Equipment
Free Weights
Birthday Parties/Rentals
Child Watch
Sports Fields

Support the Y

Our Annual Campaign provides financial assistance and subsidies to ensure all who wish to participate can, regardless of their financial situation. Growing our Annual Campaign will ensure that we scale and expand our programs into our most vulnerable communities. To ensure we are deepening our impact, we will innovate our programming to meet community needs.