Located across from Memorial Park in Brentwood, MO, the Mid-County Y offers programs for families and every age group, even for kids as young as 6 months. Watch your child excel at youth sports, grow through swim lessons and build their character through our programs with the guidance of our experienced staff. Have personal goals of your own? We offer personal training, free land and water fitness classes, weight loss programs and more!

Membership

Join today and let us help you achieve your goals!

Learn More

Leadership Staff

Cami Bisch
Executive Director
cami.bisch@gwrymca.org

Kari Straley
Membership Director
kari.straley@gwrymca.org

Crystal Parker
Aquatics & Child Watch Director
crystal.parker@gwrymca.org

Jacob Nelson
Childcare Director
jacob.nelson@gwrymca.org

Jon Grush
Sports Director
jon.grush@gwrymca.org


Kayla Caragher
Gymnastics Director
kayla.caragher@gwrymca.org

Liz Christman
Early Childhood Director
liz.christman@gwrymca.org

Chris Tarter
Property Manager
chris.tarter@gwrymca.org

The County Branch, renamed Mid-County in 1951, was established in 1931. Construction of a new building began in 1957 with funds raised in the 1955 Capital Fund Campaign. In 1969, a new addition was dedicated with club rooms, offices and an indoor-outdoor gymnasium. The gymnasium was later enclosed, four racquetball courts added in 1978, and a running track built around the top of the gym in 1982.

In 1991, construction was completed on a 25,000 square foot addition featuring a Nautilus center, multi-purpose room, locker rooms, administrative offices, and a 25-meter, L-shaped pool with a diving well. Renovation of the existing facility, including a mini-gymnasium, aerobics center, multi-purpose room and child care center, was completed in 1992.

The Vision 2000 Capital Development Program allowed for the expansion of the strength-training center. Space was converted to an additional classroom for the ECEC center.

In 2011, the aerobics center was converted to a cycling studio and a functional training room.