The Y is more than a gym. We’re the leading nonprofit committed to strengthening our Festus community.

We are proud to serve this great community through programs and services that focus on Youth Development, Healthy Living and Social Responsibility. From athletics to academics, the Y offers a great variety of activities that help individuals of all ages and abilities grow strong in spirit, mind, and body.

 

JOIN TODAY

 

Meet our Team

Debbie Siebert
Executive Director
debbie.siebert@gwrymca.org

Heather Wade
Business Manager
heather.wade@gwrymca.org

Samantha Roberson
Membership Director
samantha.roberson@gwrymca.org

Kate Rumping
Aquatics Manager
kate.rumping@gwrymca.org

Bethany Julien
Sports Manager
bethany.julien@gwrymca.org

Dana Link
Child Care Director
dana.link@gwrymca.org

Shelley Otec
Health & Wellness Director
shelley.otec@gwrymca.org

Ted Luhrs
Property Manager
ted.luhrs@gwrymca.org

Matt Clark
District Vice President
matt.clark@gwrymca.org

About our Y

The Jefferson County Family YMCA is your one-stop shop for all your fitness needs and more, including classes, community development and child care in Festus, MO. We're dedicated to helping people of every age and experience level lead healthy, happy, fitness-filled lifestyles while engaging with their communities.

History

The Jefferson County YMCA began in the late 1970s with youth programs held at outreach sites. In 1984, Senator Jack Gannon donated five acres of land in Festus on which to build a facility.

Construction of the 29,000 square foot facility was completed in February of 1992. It featured a six-lane, 25-yard swimming pool, women’s and men’s locker rooms, wellness center, gymnasium with a running track, meeting rooms and offices.

The Vision 2000 Capital Development Program resulted in a 3,000 square foot strength-training center completed in 1999.

The branch’s third capital campaign resulted in the opening of a 3,000 square foot lower level in 2011, featuring relocated aerobics and multipurpose rooms, expanded child watch, and additional program space. The Y also improved its outdoor campus in 2011 by adding an outdoor playground and baseball field. These outdoor projects were funded by several anonymous donors in response to community need.

Amenities

Want to see more of our facility? Visit us today for a personalized tour!

Cardio Equipment
Free Weights
Strength Equipment
Outdoor Pavilion
Indoor Pool
Indoor Track
Sauna
Gymnasium
Pickleball Courts
Child Watch
Birthday Parties/Rentals
Sports Fields

Support the Y

Our Annual Campaign provides financial assistance and subsidies to ensure all who wish to participate can, regardless of their financial situation. Growing our Annual Campaign will ensure that we scale and expand our programs into our most vulnerable communities. To ensure we are deepening our impact, we will innovate our programming to meet community needs.