The Y is more than a gym. We’re the leading nonprofit committed to strengthening our Belleville community.

We are proud to serve this great community through programs and services that focus on Youth Development, Healthy Living and Social Responsibility. We offer a great variety of activities that help individuals of all ages and abilities grow strong in spirit, mind and body. The Y is committed to ensuring everyone - regardless of ability to pay - can enjoy the Y. Visit us, located near the Walmart Supercenter in Belleville, IL.

 

JOIN TODAY

 

Meet our Team

Kemet Hetep
Associate Executive Director
kemet.hetep@gwrymca.org

Lynsey Wehrenberg
Sr. Program Director
lynsey.wehrenberg@gwrymca.org

Molly Schmidt
Membership Director
molly.schmidt@gwrymca.org

Dean Breakerfield
Aquatics Director
dean.breakerfield@gwrymca.org

Ken Strawbridge
District Vice President
ken.strawbridge@gwrymca.org

Charlotte Milligan
District Business Manager
charlotte.milligan@gwrymca.org

About our Y

Located near the Walmart super center in Belleville, IL the East Belleville YMCA offers state of the art fitness equipment, an indoor pool, indoor and outdoor tracks, child watch for while you workout, and a caring community. Gym membership includes access to amenities like our fitness center, basketball court, aquatics, group exercise classes and much more.

East Belleville Amenities

Want to see more of our facility? Visit us today for a personalized tour!

Physical Therapy provided by SSM Health

Indoor Pool
Gymnasium
Outdoor Track
Strength Equipment
Free Weights
Group Cycling
Pickleball Courts
Sports Fields
Child Watch
Playground
Family Locker Rooms
Birthday Parties/Rentals
Queenax/Functional Training
We’d love to hear from you.
Tell us what you and your family love about the Y!

Support the Y

Our Annual Campaign provides financial assistance and subsidies to ensure all who wish to participate can, regardless of their financial situation. Growing our Annual Campaign will ensure that we scale and expand our programs into our most vulnerable communities. To ensure we are deepening our impact, we will innovate our programming to meet community needs.