The Y is more than a gym. We’re the leading nonprofit committed to strengthening our St. Louis community.

Our community fitness center in South County, MO is more than a place to exercise. It’s a place where you and your neighbors come together to build friendships, improve your health and form a stronger community.

 

JOIN TODAY

 

Meet our Team

Jeni Koenigsfeld
Associate Executive Director
jeni.koenigsfeld@gwrymca.org


Jaime Goevert
Branch Administrator
jaime.goevert@gwrymca.org


Kelly Carpenter-Stone
Membership Director
kelly.carpenter-stone@gwrymca.org


Glen Jackson
Aquatics Director
glen.jackson@gwrymca.org


Ashley Reinhardt
Childcare and Camp Sr. Program Director
ashley.reinhardt@gwrymca.org


Kevin Schwartz
Sports Director
kevin.schwartz@gwrymca.org


Kayla Caragher
Dance & Gymnastics Director
kayla.caragher@gwrymca.org 

Mary Dye
Property Manager
mary.dye@gwrymca.org


Matt Clark
District Vice President
matt.clark@gwrymca.org


About our Y

Located on Tesson Ferry Road next to Mercy Hospital South, the South County YMCA offers programs, services and support for every age. Children can take swim lessons and play in youth sports, while parents can use our child care services. Seniors can maintain their health and make new connections through group exercises and monitoring programs for diabetes. Visit the South County Family YMCA located next to Esse Health Family Focus Healthcare.

History

The South County Family YMCA traces its beginnings to 1962 when residents began plans for a facility

that delivered the benefits of good health, strong connections and a sense of security for all.


Y programs were run from a rented space until 1982 when a 38,000 square foot building was

constructed on Southfork Road. The current 55,000 square foot facility on 12 acres features the latest

fitness equipment, classes, and programs that enable individuals and families to be healthy, confident,

connected and secure.


In 2010, the lobby was renovated and expanded, creating a more open, welcoming environment for

members to interact with one another.

Amenities

Want to see more of our facility? Visit us today for a personalized tour!

Cardio Equipment
Strength Equipment
Free Weights
Stretching Area/Equipment
Gymnasium
Pickleball Courts
Indoor Track
Outdoor Track
Outdoor Sand Volleyball
Outdoor Pavilion
Sports Fields
Indoor Pool
Sauna
Steam Room
Child Watch
Preschool
Rock Climbing
Adult Locker Rooms
Youth Locker Rooms
Birthday Parties/Rentals

Support the Y

Our Annual Campaign provides financial assistance and subsidies to ensure all who wish to participate can, regardless of their financial situation. Growing our Annual Campaign will ensure that we scale and expand our programs into our most vulnerable communities. To ensure we are deepening our impact, we will innovate our programming to meet community needs.