The current 43,000 square foot facility features a gym with running track, 25 meter swimming pool, and other amenities. The state-of-the-art facility enables youth, adults, and families in St. Charles County to be healthy, confident, connected, and secure at the Y. Group exercise and water fitness classes are included in membership and personal training is available. For youth, the Y offers year-round sports and swim lessons, summer day camp, and more. The Y is committed to ensuring everyone can enjoy the Y and makes financial assistance available. We offer a great variety of programs and activities that help people of all ages and abilities grow in spirit, mind and body, and we work to strengthen community.

Membership Information

Join today and let us help you achieve your goals!

Learn More

 

Leadership Staff

Dan Schulze
District Vice President
dan.schulze@gwrymca.org

Renee Tillman
Executive Director
renee.tillman@gwrymca.org

Kemet Hetep
Senior Program Director
kemet.hetep@gwrymca.org

Zoe Zeiter
Branch Administrator
zoe.zeiter@gwrymca.org

Andrew Davenport
Membership Services Lead
andrew.davenport@gwrymca.org

Amy Cathey
Membership Engagement Specialist
amy.cathey@gwrymca.org

Ashley Rosner
Child Care Director
ashley.rosner@gwrymca.org

Amanda Oppliger
Health & Wellness Director
amanda.opplinger@gwrymca.org

Morgan Smith
Sports and Dance Program Manager
morgan.smith@gwrymca.org

Christian Loehner
​​​​​​Aquatics Director
christian.loehner@gwrymca.org

Kara Begemann 
Child Watch Program Manager
kara.begemann@gwrymca.org

 

The St. Charles County Family YMCA began in 1966 as an extension of the Northwest County Family YMCA branch. Programs such as day camp, Indian Guides, volleyball and swim classes were held at St. John Church.
 
Branch status was granted in 1973, and eight years later, the current 42,000 square-foot facility was constructed. It included a gymnasium, swimming pool, running track, gymnastics center, locker rooms, and meeting rooms. The branch opened a child care center in 1980, providing families in St. Charles County with an affordable child care alternative.
 
An extension of the branch was created in 1984 to serve Lincoln, Warren and western St. Charles counties. In 1999 the extension, located in Wentzville, MO, received branch status and was named the Tri-County Family YMCA.