Located on Tesson Ferry Road next to Mercy Hospital South, the South County YMCA offers programs, services and support for every age. Children can take swim lessons and play in youth sports, while parents can use our child care services. Seniors can maintain their health and make new connections through group exercises and monitoring programs for diabetes. Visit the South County Family YMCA located next to Esse Health Family Focus Healthcare.

Membership

Join today and let us help you reach your goals!

Learn More

Leadership Staff

Jeni Koenigsfeld
Associate Executive Director
jeni.koenigsfeld@gwrymca.org


Jaime Goevert
Branch Administrator
jaime.goevert@gwrymca.org


Kelly Carpenter-Stone
Membership Director
kelly.carpenter-stone@gwrymca.org


Lindsey Richardson
Aquatics Director
lindsey.richardson@gwrymca.org


Diane Summers
Health & Wellness Director
diane.summers@gwrymca.org


Debby Mack
Childcare Director
debby.mack@gwrymca.org


Ashley Reinhardt
Childcare Director
ashley.reinhardt@gwrymca.org


Kevin Schwartz
Sports Director
kevin.schwartz@gwrymca.org


Joan Ray
Dance & Gymnastics Director
joan.ray@gwrymca.org


Mary Dye
Property Manager
mary.dye@gwrymca.org


Matt Clark
District Vice President
matt.clark@gwrymca.org


The South County Family YMCA traces its beginnings to 1962 when residents began plans for a facility

that delivered the benefits of good health, strong connections and a sense of security for all.


Y programs were run from a rented space until 1982 when a 38,000 square foot building was

constructed on Southfork Road. The current 55,000 square foot facility on 12 acres features the latest

fitness equipment, classes, and programs that enable individuals and families to be healthy, confident,

connected and secure.


In 2010, the lobby was renovated and expanded, creating a more open, welcoming environment for

members to interact with one another.