The Jefferson County Family YMCA is your one-stop shop for all your fitness needs and more, including classes, community development and child care in Festus, MO. We're dedicated to helping people of every age and experience level lead healthy, happy, fitness-filled lifestyles while engaging with their communities.

Leadership Staff

Debbie Siebert
Executive Director
debbie.siebert@gwrymca.org

Samantha Roberson
Membership Director
samantha.roberson@gwrymca.org

Amy Atzert
Aquatics & Sports Director
amy.atzert@gwrymca.org

Shelley Otec
Health & Wellness Director
shelley.otec@gwrymca.org

Laura Borman
Childcare Director
laura.borman@gwrymca.org

Matt Clark
District Vice President
matt.clark@gwrymca.org

The Jefferson County YMCA began in the late 1970s with youth programs held at outreach sites. In 1984, Senator Jack Gannon donated five acres of land in Festus on which to build a facility.

Construction of the 29,000 square foot facility was completed in February of 1992. It featured a six-lane, 25-yard swimming pool, women’s and men’s locker rooms, wellness center, gymnasium with a running track, meeting rooms and offices.

The Vision 2000 Capital Development Program resulted in a 3,000 square foot strength-training center completed in 1999.

The branch’s third capital campaign resulted in the opening of a 3,000 square foot lower level in 2011, featuring relocated aerobics and multipurpose rooms, expanded child watch, and additional program space. The Y also improved its outdoor campus in 2011 by adding an outdoor playground and baseball field. These outdoor projects were funded by several anonymous donors in response to community need.

Membership

Join today and let us help you achieve your goals! 

Learn More